Collection

Reflecting colours

The 13/13 REFLECTING COLOURS comprises 13 unique carpets that will be launched individually, one each month through 2020. In our world of colour overload, the collection intentionally concentrates on 2 x 13 curated colours. While we are often casual and almost jaded when it comes to colours, the collection focuses on the rare occasions when we experience colours more intensely and consciously: the cool, calming grey of a mountain range, the lush green of a meadow in early spring, the radiant blue of the ocean.

With the 13/13 REFLECTING COLOURS collection, we want to immerse ourselves in the stories we associate with the colours and bring them to life, spiritually and tangibly. For us, REFLECTING COLOURS means exploring the impact of each colour in the collection, starting with our sources of inspiration, and translating them into unique textile products.

The collection’s palette of colours comprises 2 x 13 selvage colours, and these colours are used exclusively in the collection: 13 colours and 13 non-colours, all inspired by nature. The collection thrives on the mix of monotone designs that focus entirely on one of the collection colours, and mixed colour compositions combining various natural colours.

The 13 carpets in the collection are conceived as autonomous, unique products, yet also form part of a series. Each carpet tells its own story in colour and design; each unique product features different laying methods and design options. Viewed as a whole, the collection gives a comprehensive insight into the creative possibilities the hand-made, unique 13RUGS carpets offer.

#3 - Coming soon

#4 - Coming soon

#5 - Coming soon

#6 - Coming soon

#7 - Coming soon

#8 - Coming soon

#9 - Coming soon

#10 - Coming soon

#11 - Coming soon

#12 - Coming soon

#13 - Coming soon

#3 - Coming soon

#4 - Coming soon

#5 - Coming soon

#6 - Coming soon

#7 - Coming soon

#8 - Coming soon

#9 - Coming soon

#10 - Coming soon

#11 - Coming soon

#12 - Coming soon

#13 - Coming soon

Reflecting colours

Die Kollektion 13/13 REFLECTING COLOURS umfasst 13 Teppichunikate die über das Jahr 2020 hinweg monatlich gelauncht werden. In einer Welt der Buntheit und Überladung legt sie ganz bewusst einen farblichen Fokus auf 2 x 13 Farben. Denn während wir Farben oft beiläufig und fast überdrüssig wahrnehmen, beschäftigt sich die Kollektion mit den seltenen Momenten in denen wir Farben intensiver und bewusster erleben: das kühle und beruhigende Grau eines Gebirgszuges, das satte Grün einer Frühsommerwiese, das strahlende Blau des Meeres.

Mit der Kollektion 13/13 REFLECTING COLOURS wollen wir in die Geschichten eintauchen, die wir mit den Farben assoziieren und diese in den Köpfen und auch im Produkt lebendig werden lassen. REFLECTING COLOURS bedeutet für uns, aus den Inspirationsquellen kommend die Wirkung der jeweiligen Farbe zu ergründen und in textile Unikate zu übersetzen.

Die Farbpalette der Kollektion umfasst 2 x 13 Webkanten-Farben, aus denen alle Teppiche der Kollektion gefertigt werden: 13 Colours und 13 Noncolours, alle von der Natur inspiriert. Die Kollektion lebt von der Mischung aus unifarbenen Designs, die sich komplett auf eine der Kollektionsfarben konzentrieren und gemischten Farbkompositionen, die verschiedene Naturfarben kombinieren.

Die 13 Teppiche der Kollektion sind konzipiert als eigenständige Unikate die gleichzeitig Seriencharakter haben. Jeder Teppich erzählt seine ganz eigene Geschichte aus Farbe und Design, jedes Unikat zeigt exemplarisch andere Legetechniken und Gestaltungsoptionen. Betrachtet man die gesamte Kollektion verschafft das einen umfassenden Einblick in die kreativen Möglichkeiten der handgemachten 13RUGS Teppichunikate.

#3 - Coming soon

#4 - Coming soon

#5 - Coming soon

#6 - Coming soon

#7 - Coming soon

#8 - Coming soon

#9 - Coming soon

#10 - Coming soon

#11 - Coming soon

#12 - Coming soon

#13 - Coming soon

#3 - Coming soon

#4 - Coming soon

#5 - Coming soon

#6 - Coming soon

#7 - Coming soon

#8 - Coming soon

#9 - Coming soon

#10 - Coming soon

#11 - Coming soon

#12 - Coming soon

#13 - Coming soon